Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

CORAC HF Radio Net Broadcast

October 9 @ 7:30 pm - 9:30 pm

EVERY SUNDAY!

The CORAC Communications Group has started broadcasting a weekly CORAC High Frequency (HF) Net! Each broadcast will start out with an introduction, the reading of a chosen scripture, sharing CORAC news of interest, then opening the net for anyone who desires to check-in! Of course, to check-in, you will have to have an HF radio with transmission capabilities, and, at least at this time, a General amateur radio license. After check-ins, we will sign off. There is no set time limit, and people checking in are free to discuss any issues concerning CORAC, faith, family, and freedom. Our very own Russ Duteau in Dawsonville, Georgia, will be transmitting. We are in discussions to alternate the broadcast, but for now, it will be Russ. Information below:

1st Broadcast – JS8Call Digital Net

Time:  7:30 PM Eastern, 6:30 PM Central, 5:30 PM Mountain, and 4:30 PM Pacific
Frequency: 
10.130 MHz 

2nd Broadcast – JS8Call Digital Net

Time:  7:45 PM Eastern, 6:45 PM Central, 5:45 PM Mountain, and 4:45 PM Pacific
Frequency: 
7.078 MHz 

3rd Broadcast – Voice Net

Time:  8:00 PM Eastern, 7:00 PM Central, 6:00 PM Mountain, and 5:00 PM Pacific
Frequency: 
7.284.1 MHz

All unlicensed members are invited to listen to the CORAC net using a shortwave radio. If you can hear the transmission, please post your comments in the CORAC Communications Forum, and send an email with your comments (or just to report hearing the broadcast) to the organizers listed.  Hope to hear from everyone!

Details

Date:
October 9
Time:
7:30 pm - 9:30 pm
Event Category:

Who We Are >

Watch the videos here to learn more about CORAC - the guys that do stuff!

What We Do >

Learn how we're defending the tradtional values of Faith, Family & Freedom!

Who Can Join >

We're open to all people of goodwill who support tradtional values.

Your Region >

We're organized by regions from coast to coast in the U.S. and beyond.

The Next Step >

We make it easy to connect with like-minded people and get involved in your community.

Learn, teach & collaborate with a wealth of downloads, classes and conversations.
Learn how we're defending the tradtional values of Faith, Family & Freedom!
Attend one of Charlie's free talks in your area.  Please Note:  You must be a registered site user to view meeting specifics.
Find an upcoming event online or in your area and see how we're actively working for renewal around the country.
Please utilize these extensive resources before contacting us for tech support.
CORAC dad hats aren't just for dads. They've got a low profile with an adjustable strap and curved visor.
Our t-shirts feel soft and lightweight, with the right amount of stretch. They're comfortable and flattering for both men and women.
A good long-sleeved shirt is a fashion must-have. Add this wardrobe essential to your collection, and have a great to-go option for a casual look.
Whether you're drinking your morning coffee, evening tea, or something in between – this mug's for you! It's sturdy and glossy with a vivid print that'll withstand the microwave and dishwasher.
Corps of Renewal and Charity (CORAC) is a non-profit, tax-exempt, 501(c)(4) organization. Donations to CORAC are not tax-deductible.