Loading Events

« All Events

Foraging: Early Fall Field Session

September 27 @ 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm

Foraging for herbal medicine and wild foods

SCHEDULE:
This series continues on Tuesday, September 27, at 4:00 p.m. (PT), 5:00 p.m. (MT), 6:00 p.m. (CT) and 7:00 p.m. (ET).

TOPIC:
In this third session you will join us in class and in the field to learn:

  • A quick review how to forage for herbal medicine and wild foods to supplement and sometimes replace your stores for emergency use
  • A quick refresher on how to plan and prepare for your field excursion.
  • How to harvest what’s available in early Fall, and tips on preparation and storage

OTHER SESSIONS:
See our Calendar > on the Health & Wellness page for other classes offered.

SIGN-UP):
If you want to participate (we’ll schedule a repeat since this initial class is full), be sure to complete the form below to receive Zoom login information. Thank you and see you in class.

Yes, I’m a registered CORAC Member and want to attend

Not a CORAC Member?  It’s easy to join our family! Simply Become a Member Now > then return here to sign-up for the course.

Details

Date:
September 27
Time:
6:00 pm - 7:30 pm
Event Categories:
,

Venue

Zoom

Organizers

Mick
MP