Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Foraging: Summer Field Session

July 26 @ 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm

Foraging for herbal medicine and wild foods

SCHEDULE:
This series continues on Tuesday, July 26, at 4:00 p.m. (PT), 5:00 p.m. (MT), 6:00 p.m. (CT) and 7:00 p.m. (ET).

TOPIC:
In this second session you will join us in class and in the field to learn:

  • A quick review how to forage for herbal medicine and wild foods to supplement and sometimes replace your stores for emergency use
  • A quick refresher on how to plan and prepare for your field excursion.
  • How to harvest what’s available in July, and tips on preparation and storage

OTHER SESSIONS:
See our Calendar > on the Health & Wellness page for other classes offered.

SIGN-UP):
If you want to participate (we’ll schedule a repeat since this initial class is full), be sure to complete the form below to receive Zoom login information. Thank you and see you in class.

Yes, I’m a registered CORAC Member and want to attend

Not a CORAC Member?  It’s easy to join our family! Simply Become a Member Now > then return here to sign-up for the course.

Details

Date:
July 26
Time:
6:00 pm - 7:30 pm
Event Categories:
,

Venue

Zoom

Organizers

Mick
MP

Who We Are >

Watch the videos here to learn more about CORAC - the guys that do stuff!

What We Do >

Learn how we're defending the tradtional values of Faith, Family & Freedom!

Who Can Join >

We're open to all people of goodwill who support tradtional values.

Your Region >

We're organized by regions from coast to coast in the U.S. and beyond.

The Next Step >

We make it easy to connect with like-minded people and get involved in your community.

Learn, teach & collaborate with a wealth of downloads, classes and conversations.
Attend one of Charlie's free talks in your area.  Please Note:  You must be a registered site user to view meeting specifics.
Find an upcoming event online or in your area and see how we're actively working for renewal around the country.
Please utilize these extensive resources before contacting us for tech support.
CORAC dad hats aren't just for dads. They've got a low profile with an adjustable strap and curved visor.
Our t-shirts feel soft and lightweight, with the right amount of stretch. They're comfortable and flattering for both men and women.
A good long-sleeved shirt is a fashion must-have. Add this wardrobe essential to your collection, and have a great to-go option for a casual look.
Whether you're drinking your morning coffee, evening tea, or something in between – this mug's for you! It's sturdy and glossy with a vivid print that'll withstand the microwave and dishwasher.
Corps of Renewal and Charity (CORAC) is a non-profit, tax-exempt, 501(c)(4) organization. Donations to CORAC are not tax-deductible.