1st Planned Crisis Scenario Drill

Posted on November 7, 2021
Download Drill Diagram:
Download Drill Checklist:
As we mentioned in our last RC meeting, we’re launching our first Crisis Scenario drill this week!  We’ve moved the Drill to Thursday, November 11, 7:00 pm ET.  Just to clarify, that translates to:
  • 4:00 pm PT
  • 5:00 pm MT
  • 6:00 pm CT
  • 7:00 pm ET
Please see the Crisis Drill Checklist link below.  I hope it’s self-explanatory.  I’ve also cobbled together a visual overview to show the general flow. 
 
One member of our Crisis Scenario team will be initiating the drill.  That person (Random Dude) will contact his/her own Regional Coordinator, and it will flow from there.  Before Thursday we will ensure that this person’s Regional Coordinator is ready, no worries.  
 
So, have your ear-flaps open on Thursday evening! Be sure that as an individual you note the time and way by which you received the “Drill Message” (and the “Drill Over” message), and please acknowledge that you received the message to the person who sent it to you.
 
Most of all, don’t stress…look at it as a little nationwide adventure!  We will find holes and flaws, and that’s exactly the point. Now is the time to fail fast, and fix!
 
All input is welcome, good people.  May God bless you all!

0 Comments

Submit a Comment

About

Crisis Scenarios is tasked with establishing some basic responses to emergency scenarios that are likely to arise so that CORAC members may do the greatest good for the greatest number of souls. We will be rolling out tasks and resources to you for this purpose.  We’re going to keep each task list brief, and as simple as possible.  Please keep your distribution of any lists and resources you create tight, and only distribute to known contacts within CORAC.  Prudence, please.

Contact

Please contact your Regional Coordinator first about Crisis Scenarios. To get in touch with CORAC’s National Crisis Scenarios team leader:
Send email

Contribute Resources

Have a helpful, original resource you want to contribute to this Crisis Scenarios section?
Submit a resource >

 

YOU MAY ALSO LIKE

Check out these related posts.

________